Put your hands around my neck

Press Play: The Less I Know The Better by Tame Impala

Last week, Jess + Joel came into town. There’s something soothing about familiar faces (we’ve known each other for a decade) in a new city. Unfortunately, Hurricane Joaquin’s itinerary overlapped with theirs & they went through three umbrellas in one day.

unnamed-2
Welcome to New York, Jess. Our weather sucks but our hearts are full of love (+ alch).

They stayed in the Lower East Side (is Childish Gambino in your head right now?) so we joined them on Friday.

I have trouble standing still for pictures.
I have trouble standing still for pictures.

Some time after pissing people off & purchasing pizza, we went back to their place & discovered Madison AKA Alexis is really Robin from How I Met Your Mother.

Wet puppies
Wet puppies

Onward. Somehow, I convinced Red + Lex that a Los Angeles poster would benefit our common area. I’m not mad.

Orange!
Orange!

I don’t actually have many updates this time around. Mostly looking for excuses to avoid all the assignments I have due this week & I’ve already taken a procrastination nap.

Rad light fixture + ceiling at Blue Dog Cafe.
Rad light fixture + ceiling at Blue Dog Cafe.

Love Always,
sem

Leave a Reply

